Blood Sugar Crashes

My blood sugar was crashing on a daily basis.  It was getting so severe that I wasn’t able to leave my house for a 1-2 mile walk around the neighborhood without getting all shaky. In order for me to go for a walk, I would eat a handful of raw almonds.  If I ate the almonds, I would be able to walk without having a blood sugar crash.  That should have been a wake up call for me, but it wasn’t.  Instead of looking into regulating my blood sugar, I did as I always did…trying to eat (healthily) to control it. For as long as I can remember, I have tried to manage my blood sugar with food…I never left the house without packing extra food in my purse, bag, or backpack.  Many days, I would plan out the snacks I would need to have on hand  so I could make it between meals.

With those frequent blood sugar crashes, I frequently had dizziness, shakiness, hunger, headaches, irritability, weakness, anxiety, sudden fatigue, and poor concentration.  In many cases, I would become so hungry that I would binge eat to satisfy those hunger feelings.

Low-Blood-Sugar

Within a few days of drinking the pink drink, it was a complete turn around…

  • I wasn’t getting all shaky and losing concentration
  • I wasn’t snacking
  • I was eating less at meals
  • I had more energy
Steady blood sugar means steady moods, steady focus, and steady energy throughout the day. Drinking Plexus Slim each day has given me freedom from blood sugar crashes. I don’t go a day without drinking pink.
Leave a Reply

