I’m so lucky

Today, I woke up thinking and immediately began to think about my good luck. Why?? I woke up without an alarm clock blaring in my ear to tell me to get up and go to work.  Instead, I put on my walking clothes and shoes and grabbed the dog.  We were able to go on a 2.5 mile walk…I was dripping sweat and enjoying the hot, humid Midwestern summers and still couldn’t stop thinking about my “good luck.”  I didn’t have to rush to work, I was able to go for a long walk with the doggie. There’s Redwood, face-to-face with a bunny!  lol

RW with bunny

Once, I returned home, I asked Keara if she wanted to go to the Kroc Center to swim. YES, of course!!  At the Kroc, Keara and I “raced” some swimming laps and then I enjoyed some free time reading while lounging in a chair while she swam, played, and went down their huge slide.  The whole time, thinking how lucky that I am to be able to enjoy such freedoms in my life….I have two jobs that I absolutely love, they are flexible, and I can live my life around them.  THEN, later that afternoon, Keara and I met a friend at the QU Rec Center for a jog and some tumbling. We are living an active lifestyle. This is our summer to be a fit and healthy family!

All day, I continued to reflect on my “luck”….I went to school for a long time to get my doctoral degree to teach at the university level, I LOVE that job, but that didn’t really cover all the bills, medical expenses, braces, activities and fees for the kiddos, etc.  That’s when I stumbled upon network marketing….WOW….the best business model on the planet!  This business is providing us with a second stream of income that we so desperately needed and I can work it from anywhere.  ANYWHERE!  I fit it in around our lives…I can work my business from my dining room table, from the sofa, in the carpool line waiting for school to dismiss, at the grocery check-out, at the pool, at the beach, at the park…you get the idea.  It’s the best “job” ever.

Leave a Reply

