Celebrating 3 Years

Celebrating 3 years of the photo that changed my life!  I knew my health was getting out of control and I just didn’t know what to do.  I was doing what I had always been doing…walking daily and trying to eat healthy…I was full of worry and stressed out that nothing was working.  I knew it wouldn’t be long, at the rate I was going, that I would weigh 200 pounds. Although this day of full of misery and I cringed when I saw that photo pop up on Facebook, it was the jolt that I needed!  I asked for help that day.

Canton Community Garden, August 2013

Canton Community Garden, August 2012

That’s when I called a cousin to ask about some products she was promoting for weight loss.  I was HIGHLY skeptical that anything would work for me, since I had tried so many different things to lose weight and get healthy.   Although, immediately, I started drinking the pink drink and noticed a difference in my appetite and energy levels.  Then, I added a probiotic and biocleanse to the pink drink and that helped with all the severe stomach issues I had.  I did NOT lose any weight for the first few months, it was the non-scale victories that kept me going and make me a believer in natural health supplements.  These “victories” included…better sleep, more energy, better focus, improved memory, no digestive problems, and I was eating much less with reduced cravings.  Now, I realize it’s the health benefits that are much more important than the weight loss.  The weight will drop once you get healthy.

Fast forward, to three years later, I have taken control of my life…I am the healthiest I’ve ever been…I don’t have nearly the anxiety and stress in my life.  I am finding balance.

August 2012 - August 2015

August 2012 – August 2015

Last week, I went on a Plexus cruise to Central America and look at the difference in these photos. WOW!!    When this photo was taken in summer of 2012, I was miserable in my own skin.  Last week, summer of 2015, I visited three countries in three days without any stress or anxiety, ate healthy foods throughout the cruise (and you know cruise ships are full of temptation), and climbed to the top of Mayan ruins without even stopping until I reached the top!   Life is amazing.

3 thoughts on “Celebrating 3 Years

  1. Wow! you look great. What an inspirational post, thanks for sharing. I am on a weightless journey, a very long one, I know how hard it can be. Stay Healthy and Happy x

    Like

    • Bonnie, thanks for catching my error. I have the wrong year on the before photo. It was taken in August 2012. I will correct that. I shouldn’t be writing blogs the first day I return from a 7 day cruise and a 12 hour drive home! lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

