Confession Time…

Well, it’s February 29, and one more extra day for the month. What did you do to celebrate your extra day?  I took the dog for a nice 2.5 mile walk; then went on a 3.0 mile run.  It was great to feel the sun beating down on my body.

One thing I have to admit for February…I ate way too many carbs and too much sugar this month. I can blame it on #Valentine’s Day, or traveling for the #ATE conference, or my daughter’s birthday….or I can just admit that I have a weakness for carbs and sugar because they are so addicting!  Even #Plexus girls struggle from time to time. As I reflect on my month of over indulging, I know it is time to put my focus back on healthy eating again.  I have had tremendous growth these last three years of my health journey and there will be NO going back to old ways of thinking or eating.

With that, I am kicking off my March with a modified #10daydetox by Dr. Mark.  You can learn a little more about this diet from the Dr. Oz show.  I tried this program back in October and I learned more about my eating habits and felt that I was able to reset my eating and thinking about food.  Now, it is time to do the detox again to help me get back on track.

While I don’t believe in depriving myself, I do think limiting sugar and carbs is a good thing!

If you crave carbs and sugar, check out this article:  13 Ways to Fight Sugar Cravings

Think you are addicted to sugar, trying reading:  Is Sugar and Addictive Drug?

Could sugar be worse than salt, read more here:  Study Suggests Sugar is Worse for Blood Pressure Than Salt

Read more about this family:  Life Without Sugar: One Family’s 30 Day Challenge

And, of course, if you think some natural supplements will give you the needed boost to take control of your eating habits and your life, please check out my website.  Glenda’s Plexus Site.  Send me a message, I’m available to chat and help you meet your health goals.

Leave a Reply

